Skip to main content

End of season awards

We were pleased to extend a ward welcome Tracy Hughes CPAGB LRPS, KCPA Senior Vice President, as our guest for our end of season awards evening.

The evening started with an informal buffet, with a selection of dishes prepared provided by members. Following this, Tracey gave a talk, outlining her photographic journey, showing a selection of her work, in particular her very emotive portraiture.

The evening ended with the presentation of awards, as follows:

Trophy Awarded to
The Douglas Weaver Trophy for Endeavour George Pearson
The Colourscope Cameras Overall Winners Trophy Anthony Wright
The A(K)CC Challenge Trophy for Division 1 Prints Kyle Tallett
The Projected Digital Images Division 1 Trophy Garry Shorter
The Kenhire Shield for Division 2 Prints Mike Routley
The Projected Digital Images Division 2 Trophy Graeme Andrews
The John Heritage Shield for Division 3 Prints Avril Christensen
The Projected Digital Images Trophy for Division 3 Avril Christensen
The John Wigmore Rural Landscape Cup Avril Christensen
The Bill Waters Natural History Trophy Anthony Wright
The Tony Culver Portrait Group Trophy Chris Yates
The Janet Morris Memorial Shield for Record Photography Mike Routley
The APS Projected Digital Image Theme Competition Anthony Wright
The Driftwood Trophy for the Print Panel Competition Karen Saunders
The A(K)cc Annual Exhibition Winners Trophy for Prints Stephen Cheek
The George Downe Memorial Cup for Small Prints Peter Skynner
The Natural History Action Trophy Martin Till

We look forward


Sue said…
I see no Martin Till in these photographs!!!!